Burgmann College

Afternoon tea with Bishop Burgmann’s daughter Dorothy Bennett

Dorothy Bennett with Amelia Zaraftis & Principal Sally Renouf's daughter AvaMs Dorothy Bennett, daughter of Bishop Ernest Henry Burgmann, after whom our College is named, was delighted to hear about the new Master Plan and vision for ‘Burg Space’ over afternoon tea with Principal Sally Renouf, daughter Ava, and then Acting Principal Amelia Zaraftis.


When alumni become staff… introducing Charlie Rozario & Hope Dyson

Two alumni recently returned to Burgmann to join our College staff team: Mr Charlie Rozario (2016-2018) as College Dean, and Ms Hope Dyson (2013-2015) in the newly create role of Advancement Support Officer. Both bring much Burgmann wisdom to their roles, despite being much younger than the College!


Mentor a current resident

The Burgmann Alumni & Friends Mentoring Program (BAM) matches approximately 100 alumni and friend mentors with current Burgmann residents in the second semester of each year. The program seeks to provide residents with opportunities to learn about future career options and assist with their movement into their chosen professional fields. It also includes a networking event during the annual Back-to-Burg Alumni Weekend, where residents, alumni and friends can meet with one another and share stories.


Burgmann College and indigo foundation partner to announce new Equality Prizes

We are delighted to announce Burgmann College and the indigo foundation partnered in 2021 and have established two $1000 prizes to be awarded annually on a continuing basis. The Equality Prize and the Emerging Leader Equality Prize are to be awarded to a resident or alumna/alumnus who have contributed significantly in any way to reducing inequality amongst people in any of its forms. 


Donor Honour Roll

Everything Burgmann College does is enhanced by the incredible generosity of our staff, alumni, parents, friends and volunteers who invest in Burgmann every year. This donor honour roll celebrates everyone who has made a gift or pledge during Burgmann's 51st year; 1 January 2022 - 31 December 2022.
Donor Honour Rolls from previous years are found at the bottom of this page. Thank you!


NFF President presents COVID delayed Hawker Scholarships to four Burgmann Residents

National Farmers’ Federation (NFF) President Ms. Fiona Simson and the Governor of South Australia His Excellency the Honourable Hieu Van Le AC presented six Charles Hawker Scholars with scholarship certificates at separate COVID delayed ceremonies this week.



Subscribe to RSS - Burgmann College